SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal Penni Beth Crisp p.crisp@cms.k12.nc.us 11/15
Assistant Principal Stephanie Williams stephanie.williams@cms.k12.nc.us 8/16
Instructional Support Robin Blacker robin.blacker@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Teacher Caren Saunders caren.saunders@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Assistant Cindy Mertz cindy.mertz@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Teacher Robin Stiff robinp.stiff@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Teacher Shawnta Person shawntad.person@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Teacher Kristin Frankel kristinf.frankel@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Teacher Todd Dowdle stephen.dowdle@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Teacher Cassie Edwards cassiee.edwards@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Teacher Kristan Hanson kristans.hanson@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Teacher Aimee Russell aimeek.russell@cms.k12.nc.us 8/19
Parent Haley Miedema haley.miedema@gmail.com 6/19
Parent Liz Hartzog elizabeth.hartzog@atriumhealth.org 6/19
Parent Lin Leslie linwleslie@yahoo.com 6/17
Parent Josh Storey jastoreyfamily@gmail.com 6/17
Parent Nikki Vandiver nikkivandiver1@yahoo.com 10/16
Parent Steven Hyland s.hyland@wingate.edu 10/16


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Media Center
DATES:
See dates below

*Dates are subject to change based on needs and schedule of school

*Updates to schedule posted before monthly meetings

Date

Time

August 29, 2019

8:00 AM

September 12, 2019

8:00 AM

October 1, 2019

8:00 AM

October 17, 2019

8:00 AM

November 14, 2019

8:00 AM

December 12, 2019

8:00 AM

January 23, 2020

8:00 AM

February 13, 2020

8:00 AM

March 19, 2020

8:00 AM

April 23, 2020

8:00 AM

May 14, 2020

8:00 AM

June 11, 2020

9:00 AM

 

School Leadership Team Agendas

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes